top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Elston

SELVA Coffee House

If you make your way to the West Coast, and you're a plant lover + coffee enthusiast a stop at SELVA is a must!




SELVA Coffee House is located in San Diego, California. It is a coffee shop inside of a plant nursery so the decor is pretty much just plants of all kinds. It doesn't really feel like a plant nursery though, it was more like being in a botanical garden, it just had the most peaceful environment. They also have a wall of plants in propagation tubes, with a neon sign that says "Welcome to the Jungle" that I thought was super cute, and definitely instagram worthy. After I got my coffee I really enjoyed just walking through the aisles and aisles of greenery and flowers.


They offered the typical coffee shop options on the menu with an additional seasonal menu. I got the Monkey See latte-- iced, which is a banana caramel latte. My boyfriend got an iced banana mocha off their seasonal menu. Neither of us had ever had coffee with banana in it before so we wanted to try it out-- and it did not disappoint! I'd say it is now one of my favorite latte flavors.



 

Location: 8/10

Environment: 10/10

Coffee: 10/10





 

Would I recommend SELVA Coffee House?


Yes! It's the perfect place for plant lovers to get a caffeine fix!



5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page