top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Elston

Margaritaville Coffee Shop

Updated: Feb 10, 2023

As a big fan of Jimmy Buffett and his famous Margaritaville restaurant, I could not have been more excited to visit his coffee shop; and it did not disappoint!



The Margaritaville Coffee Shop is on The Island in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. It is connected the Margaritaville hotel across way from the Margaritaville restaurant (lets count how many time I write Margaritaville in this post). The interior of the shop is very simple and spaced out. It has pale yellow and blue painted walls with wood trimmings. One of the walls has black and white photos of Jimmy Buffett. The whole shop keeps with the island life aesthetic Jimmy Buffett has spent his career promoting. My favorite part of the Margaritaville Coffee Shop is the neon "Escape the Daily Grind" sign. I just think it it the perfect way to tie in Jimmy Buffett's mentality with coffee.


The list of flavors on the menu was incredibly lengthy, which on one hand is nice but on the other can make choosing very difficult. Lucky for me, they had a special drink that month-- a Turtle Latte. This drink, broken down, is a caramel macchiato with mocha and chocolate syrup. It was AMAZING. I truly have never enjoyed a coffee as much as I did that latte. I'm very picky when it comes to my taste in coffee. I hate the bitterness of black coffee but I also hate when a drink has too much cream or syrup-- the Turtle Latte had the perfect balance. I've even tried to get something similar at chain coffee shops since then but none of them have tasted the same. I will definitely be revisiting the Margaritaville Coffee Shop the next chance I get.


 

Location: 9/10

Environment: 9/10

Coffee: 11/10




 

Would I recommend the Margaritaville Coffee Shop?


Definitely! If you are ever in Pigeon Forge and you enjoy coffee, stopping there is a must.

12 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page