top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Elston

Burg Coffees

Updated: Feb 10, 2023

It is easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of the Gatlinburg strip while on vacation. However, if you were to slow down and take a look around you may be lucky enough to spot Burg Coffees hidden in a corner surrounded by local shops.



Burg Coffees is located on the strip in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Most of the places on the strip are right on the side of the road, but Burg Coffees is nestled in a corner of shops against the mountainside. The only reason I was able to find it was because I searched online for coffee shops in the area. I personally didn't consider the exterior or interior of the cafe instagrammable, however; it was cute and definitely had a cozy aesthetic. The interior was painted red and filled the signs that had coffee-related phrases on them. I felt as though some of the decor was odd for this time of year. The cafe was filled with autumn decorations, like red leaves hanging from the ceiling and framing the menu. However, maybe the intent was to keep the mountain and nature aesthetic going throughout the shop.


For a small coffee shop, I considered their menu to be quite lengthy, which I enjoyed. My favorite part of Burg Coffees was the number of options they had. I settled on a Dirty Snowman-- iced. This espresso drink is made with hazelnut, peppermint, and caramel. I picked this drink solely for its uniqueness to Burg Coffees. The peppermint was strong and definitely cooled me down in the heat, however; I ended up not loving it. The drink was incredibly sweet, so I would only recommend it to those with a serious sweet tooth. When I was in the shop I considered getting a smoothie. The flavor list for smoothies was just as long as the one for coffee. They seemed to be quite popular so I will definitely be stopping there for one the next time I'm in town.



 

Location: 4/10

Environment: 6/10

Coffee: 7/10




 

Would I recommend Burg Coffees?


Sure, just know what you're getting before you get it. I think I would've enjoyed the experience more if I had just gone with a classic drink.

8 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page