top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Elston

JPresso

JPresso is a coffee shop located in Hapeville, Georgia. Due to its location, it attracts little foot traffic but those who are lucky enough to know it exists consider it a hidden gem.



On an extended trip to Fayetteville, Georgia I had one main objective- find a cute local coffee shop. With the help of some family members and local friends, I found one in Hapeville that tourists wouldn't even think to go to. A few blocks away from the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport the shop is nestled at the end of a grocery store strip. JPresso is wall-to-wall antiques and vintage collectibles (most are available for purchase). It has shelves of old cameras and televisions, collectible Nascar toys, and two working jukeboxes (open to the public and free of charge)! All the seats and tables are recycled and thrifted. The main table in the shop was an old billiards table with the middle torn out, a train set on the inside, and a glass top so you can see through it. My favorite part of the shop was actually their patio. On the side of the shop, they have a small patio covered in plants! There are plants potted in a recycled bathtub and old boots. Standing in the the middle it feels as if you are completely submerged in greenery, you'd forget you were close to Atlanta if it weren't for all the planes flying right over your head!


The menu itself was simple, just like any other coffee shop. A few food options and the typical coffee drinks. I got a caramel latte -- iced. It tasted like any other caramel latte I've ever had. However, I really enjoyed my bagel sandwich. I usually don't get food at coffee shops but I'm glad I did this time! It was a simple sandwich; egg, cheese, bacon, on an everything bagel. The staff was super friendly and told me about the shop's history and what they plan to do in the future.


 

Location: 5/10

Environment: 10/10

Coffee: 7.5/10


 

Would I recommend JPresso?


Yes, I loved the aesthetic of the shop. I enjoyed playing oldies on the jukebox while looking at all the antiques. I'll definitely be bringing people here the next time I'm in town.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page