top of page
Writer's pictureCourtney Elston

Nashville, TN

Tennessee has a special place in my heart. I've gone there at least once a year for as long as I can remember. However, it wasn't until March 2021 that I finally visited Nashville for the first time. I loved every minute I spent there, from the coffee shop on Music Row to Love Circle park! I ended up going back just a few months later for my 21st birthday to visit the famous Broadway Street. I plan to visit many, many more times in the future. But here are my experiences so far!


 

If there's one place that's an absolute must-see in Nashville, it is definitely Love Circle park! The view from this hilltop park is absolutely phenomenal. You can see the entire Nashville skyline! I would absolutely recommend bringing a blanket and having a picnic here, it is a very unique way to see and experience Nashville.



 

If you're in need of a pick-me-up, a quick trip to Music Row can give you just that. The Just Love coffee cafe is located right by the round-about on Music Row. Click the button below to read my in-depth review of this Nashville coffee shop!





 

Now, for those of you 21 and over- I have a couple recommendations, some of which are well-known and for good reason. I myself am a very big fan of country music so I was eager to try multiple artists' bars- from Dierks Bentley to Miranda Lambert. Anything with a musician's name attached to it on Broadway street is worth the stop! However, my favorite bar that I visited was Luke Bryan's bar, Luke's 32 Bridge. It is six-stories high with balconies on the upper levels. With multiple floors and balconies, it was less crowded and more breathable than some of the other bars.



 

In addition to the bars on Broadway, there was one other bar I went to when I was in Nashville. That was the lovely, White Limozeen. White Limozeen is a rooftop bar inspired by the famous Dolly Parton. Everything in the bar is pink, from the walls to the couches. If the indoor, ritzy lounge isn't your vibe- not to worry! They also have outdoor seating, where you can overlook the streets of downtown Nashville poolside. That's right- poolside! (The pool itself is reservation only, so be sure to plan ahead if you'd like to take a dip) Not to mention, the giant statue of Dolly Parton's head made of pink chicken wire on the balcony! This bar was my absolute favorite thing in Nashville so far.







11 views

Comments


bottom of page